Not Worth Blogging: “Guesstimated” Falafel Burgers

It’s not that I haven’t been cooking… it’s that I haven’t been cooking anything good! I tried to make some falafel burgers the other day, but they didn’t turn out too well.  The patties are made from a pretty random mix of chickpeas, bulgur, red onion, Italian parsley, breadcrumbs, herbs and spices, and they’re just a touch too dry.  I’ve been eating them out of whole-wheat pitas with some sauteed cherry tomatoes and a sauce made from Greek yogurt, tahini, lemon, garlic and honey.  The flavours are all there, but the texture just isn’t.  However… that’s what the internet is for!  If you’re looking for a quick and simple recipe for falafel, why not try the falafel burgers from Can You Stay for Dinner?, or for a fresh, fun new twist try the Herb and Pistachio Falafel from Greek Kitchen Stories.  Don’t bother with my version!

This entry was posted in Dinner, Lunch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Not Worth Blogging: “Guesstimated” Falafel Burgers

  1. OK – LOVE the site! I just wanted to let you know I’m having a giveaway on my blog for a falafel maker & falafel spices. To enter, you need to post a pic of falafel you made. No entries so far, so if you enter, you have a REALLY good chance of winning! http://lisabrowndesign.blogspot.com/2011/08/falafel-spice-and-authentic-falafel.html PS – Sorry about the shameless plug, feel free to plug your site on mine

Leave a comment