So-Simple Chocolate-Cherry Smoothie

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted!  I am going out of town tomorrow so I’ve been eating with the goal of cleaning out my fridge and pantry, not the goal of eating delicious, healthy foods!  Some of the things I’ve been eating include a Mexican-inspired “casserole” with brown rice, black beans and lots of veggies, and omelettes to use up all the other vegetables in my fridge!  I had some chocolate almond “milk” and vanilla yogurt that I needed to finish up, so I combined them with cherries that I’d pitted and frozen earlier this season to make Chocolate Cherry Smoothies!  They’re great as-is, but if you wanted to make a more complete meal you could add some chocolate or vanilla protein powder.

 

Chocolate Cherry Smoothie (Serves one.)

  • 1/2 cup pitted cherries (fresh or frozen)
  • 1 cup unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze (almond milk)
  • 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt
  • Optional: ice cubes, protein powder

Put all ingredients into your blender and blend!  Drink up!

Nutritional Information (as made with 3.2% fat organic vanilla yogurt): 228 calories, 8 grams of fat, 8 grams protein.  11% Vitamin A, 50% Vitamin E, 20% Calcium.

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

